Scientific awards received by Arwen Deuss for her contributions to various scientific research areas.

  • Ammodo KNAW Award – Natural Sciences (2015)
    From the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences and the Ammodo Foundation, to encourage fundamental scientific research.

  • Philip Leverhulme Prize (2010)
    From the Leverhulme Trust, for contributions to the field of Geophysics and Seismology

  • Murchison Fund (2008)
    From the Geological Society for work on inner-core shear waves, and comprehensive studies of mantle discontinuities.

  • Fowler Award (2005)
    From the Royal Astronomical Society in recognition of her contributions to seismology and studies of the Earth’s interior.

  • Doornbos Memorial Prize (2004)
    From the Committee on Studies of Earth’s Deep Interior for outstanding scientific contributions at the biennial SEDI meeting.

  • G.A. Paul Memorial Scholarship (2000-2001)
    From University College Oxford to reward graduate student research excellence.

  • Outstanding Student Paper Award (1998)
    From the American Geophysical Union for her presentation on inner core shear waves at the 1998 Fall Meeting.

Arwen Deuss - Ammodo KNAW Award 2015
Arwen Deuss received the Ammodo KNAW award in 2015